Message sent from:


Class Teacher Mrs J Dale

Teaching Assistant:-Miss Jones

RE Come and See

What is Good News?‚Äč

We will be learning about Good News and Friendship.

YR Parents are invited to the Celebration assembly on

Friday 17th May at 9:30am

in the school hall.

We look forward to seeing you there.


Click the link below for the RE Summer Newsletter 2019


Click the link below to access our Come & See topics for this term.

Summer Term 2019

Click the link below to view our Reception Summer Newsletter 2019

Image result for summer clip art free

Click the link below for more detailed information about your child's learning this Summer Term.Image result for summer free clip art

 Overview of the Foundation Stage

The Reception Class is your child's final year of the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS).

Children will learn skills, aquire  knowledge and demonstrate their understanding through the 7 areas of learning. 

 The 3 prime areas are:-

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social and emotional development

The  4 specific areas are:-

  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive arts and design

Children in  EYFS learn by playing, exploring, being active, and thinking creatively  which takes place both indoors and outdoors.


Have fun learning at home by clicking the interactive links below to practise your phonic and number skills.




Practise your maths skills by clicking the link below.

Image result for maths clipart




 Click the link below to practise your phonic skills.






Hit enter to search